
Nevada Department of Business and Industry  *  DO NOT WRITE IN THIS SPACE 

Division of Industrial Relations    *  FOR SECTION USE ONLY: 

Mechanical Compliance Section     * 

       * License No. _____________________ 

       * Expiration Date: _________________ 

       * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *  

Southern District Office    Northern District Office 

1301 N. Green Valley Pkwy.    4600 Kietzke Lane 

Suite 160      Building F, Suite 151 

Henderson, NV 89074     Reno, NV 89502 

Phone: 702-486-9054     Phone: 775-688-3750 

FAX:  702-486-9176     FAX:  775-688-1664 

 
APPLICATION FOR ISSUANCE OR RENEWAL OF ID CARD FOR ELEVATOR 

SPECIAL INSPECTOR 

 
PLEASE PRINT OR TYPE     □ Initial      □ Renewal       License Type________________ 

 

1. Name of Applicant: _________________________________License No.___________ 

 

 Date of Birth:__________________  Social Security No.__________________________ 

 

 Home Mailing Address: 

 

 Street/Apt. or P. O. Box:____________________________________________________ 

 

 City:________________________________ State:___________ Zip:________________ 

 

 Area code & Phone Number:________________________________________________ 

 

 Email Address: ___________________________________________________________ 

 

2. Name of Current Employer: _______________________________________________ 

 

3. Proof of Training: INCLUDE a copy of current Qualified Elevator Inspector (QEI) and 

a copy of certification of current refresher training if required. 

 

4. License Fees: INCLUDE a license fee of $150.00 for initial certification, or $75.00 for 

renewal, by check, cashier’s check or money order made payable to Division of 

Industrial Relations.   We will no longer accept cash as a form of payment. 

 

5. Read and sign the following statement: 

 

I hereby certify that all of the information provided in this application is complete and true to the 

best of my knowledge.  I further certify that I will comply with all requirements applicable under 

the Nevada Department of Business & Industry, Mechanical Compliance Section Regulations 

NAC 455C. 

 

_______________________________________________ ______________________ 

                        Signature of Applicant                    Date 

 



            

MANDATORY REQUIREMENT FOR LICENSING 

 

 

Federal Welfare Reform, as implemented by the 1997 Session of the Legislature by SB 

356, requires that professional and occupational licensing agencies add certain questions 

regarding child support to all applications for new licenses and for renewals.  Please 

answer the following questions in order for your application to be processed. 

 

 

 

 

 

CHILD SUPPORT INFORMATION 

 

Please mark the appropriate response (failure to mark one of the three will result in denial 

of the application). 

 

______ I am not subject to a court order for the support of a child. 

 

______ I am subject to a court order for the support of one or more children and am in 

compliance with the order, or am in compliance with a plan approved by the district 

attorney or other public agency enforcing the order for the repayment of the amount owed 

pursuant to the order; or, 

 

______ I am subject to a court order for the support of one or more children and am not 

in compliance with the order or a plan approved by the district attorney or other public 

agency enforcing the order for the repayment of the amount owed pursuant to the order. 

 

 

Applicant’s Social Security Number:______________________________________ 

 

 

     ______________________________________ 

     Signature of Applicant 

 

     _____________________________________ 

     Date 



REPORT OF EXISTENCE OF NEVADA BUSINESS 

LICENSE Pursuant to NRS 353C.1965 

All applicants MUST complete this section. Please select ONE 

option. 
 

 
 
 
 

 I have a Nevada business license number assigned by the Nevada Secretary of 
 

State upon compliance with the provisions of NRS Chapter 76. 
 

My Nevada business license number is:    
 
 

  I have applied for a Nevada business license with the Nevada Secretary of State 

upon compliance with the provision of NRS Chapter 76 and my application is pending. 
 

 

  I do NOT have a Nevada business license number. 
 
 
 

 
The Mechanical Section is not the arbiter of determining whether the applicant needs a 

business license.  Information about the Nevada business license can be found on the 

Secretary of State's website at: http://nvsos.gov/ 

 
 

 

 
**The Legislative Counsel Bureau is in the process of codifying the bills from the 2013 
Legislative Session, including SB 21. Once SB 21 is codified and the LCB issues the first 

reprint of NRS, anticipated in October 2013, the Controller's Office will provide updated 

NRS citation information to the licensing agencies for use in this document.  Each 

licensing agency will insert its own applicable NRS section for reference.  The source of 

this citation is Senate Bill21, sections 7.1-7.9, 13-16, and 21-67. 
 

http://nvsos.gov/

