
WCS 9-1-16   

 

State of Nevada 

Department of Business and Industry 

Division of Industrial Relations 

WORKERS’ COMPENSATION SECTION 

 

Employee Leasing Company (PEO) Registration Application 
Completion of this Registration Application Form will enable the Division of Industrial Relations (DIR) to provide 

you with a Certificate of Registration.  Please complete all areas. Registration Certificate will expire one year 

after date of issuance unless renewed before that date. Renewal is incumbent upon the certificate holder.  

( ) New 

( ) Renewal 

( ) Change 
For Division of Industrial Relations Use Only  

 

An applicant shall submit to the Administrator any change in information as required in 

NRS 616B.679 within 30 days after the change occurs. The Administrator may revoke the 

certificate of registration of an employee leasing company which fails to comply with the 

provisions of NRS 616B.670 to 616B.697, inclusive. 

 

Section A: 
Name of Employee Leasing Company (PEO): 

 

 

 

FEIN _________________________ 

Business Address of Employee Leasing Company (PEO) (P.O. Box is NOT acceptable): 

 

 

 

 
Business Telephone: 

 

 

 

Business Contact Name and Title: 

List the Names of all Owners, Partners, and/or Corporate Officers: 
Name 

 

 

 

Title SSN % of 

Ownership 

Name 

 

 

 

Title SSN % of 

Ownership 

Name 

 

 

 

Title SSN % of 

Ownership 

Name 

 

 

 

Title SSN % of 

Ownership 

 

 

http://www.leg.state.nv.us/NRS/NRS-616B.html#NRS616BSec670
http://www.leg.state.nv.us/NRS/NRS-616B.html#NRS616BSec697
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Section B: 

The application for PEO registration should be submitted in a Smead #14075 

Classification or similarly tabbed file folder.  Incomplete submission will be returned 

without further review. The following items must be included with the application: 
 

  Tab #1 – Application and attachments 

 PEO Registration Fee of $500 (Make check Payable to Division of Industrial 

Relations) 

 PEO Registration Application 

 Section B - Checklist 

 Section C – Client Company List.  A separate list may be used, however all 

information requested must be included in the table.    

 Section D – Declaration Page.  This form MUST be signed by each officer as listed in 

the registration application and registered by the Nevada Secretary of State.   

 Proof of State Business License required by Chapter 76 of the Nevada Revised 

Statutes.  Please Contact the Nevada Secretary of State for assistance. 

http://www.nvsos.gov/index.aspx?page=267.   

Acceptable proof is a copy of the Business License Certificate and a printout from the 

Nevada Secretary of States website showing current officers/managers/directors. 

  Tab #2 - Insurance Benefit Plans.  Pursuant to Title 57 of the Nevada Revised Statutes, an 

employee leasing company (PEO) shall not offer its employees any self-funded insurance 

program or act as a self-insured employer.  

  Completed PEO Domicile & Contact Information Sheet (required) 

  Do you offer insurance benefit plan(s) to your leased employees?  ____Yes    ___No 

  If yes, check the plan(s) you offer:  

            ____Life    ____Medical   ____Dental    ____Vision 

  The Employee Leasing Company (PEO) Insurance Certification Form must be   

included for each Benefit Plan offered. 

  Tab #3 - Proof of industrial insurance coverage as required by the Nevada Industrial 

Insurance and Occupational Diseases Acts (Chapters 616A to 616D, inclusive, and Chapter 617 

of the Nevada Revised Statutes). Attach copies of the Certificates of Insurance or Declaration 

Pages for Nevada leased employees at each client company and proof of coverage for your 

internal PEO staff residing in Nevada. 

  Proof of Workers’ Compensation Insurance for each Client listed in Section C of the 

application.  The certificates must be in the same order as the list of clients.   

Each client must have Nevada Specific coverage or Nevada must be listed in 3A of 

the Declaration page of the Master policy and must have correct client name on it. 

   Proof of Workers’ Compensation Insurance for internal staff. 

 

http://www.nvsos.gov/index.aspx?page=267
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Section B: Continued 

 

  Tab #4 - Payment of contributions or payments in lieu of contributions to the Nevada 

Employment Security Department as required by Chapter 612 of the Nevada Revised Statutes.  

  Include Nevada Employment Security Dept (DETR) Notice of Contribution or Wage 

Report for each client listed in Section C of the application.  (Confirmation from 

DETR showing that an account number has been assigned may be submitted for new 

companies.)  The forms must be in the same order as the list of clients.   

  Tab #5 – Financial Statement and Proof of Working Capital  

NRS 616B.679(1)(h) 

1. (h) A financial statement of the applicant setting forth the financial condition of the employee 

leasing company. Except as otherwise provided in NRS 616B.679 subsection 5, the financial statement 

must include, without limitation: 

           (1) For an application for issuance of a certificate of registration, the most 

recent audited financial statement that includes the applicant, which must have been 

completed not more than 13 months before the date of application; or 

           (2) For an application for renewal of a certificate of registration, an audited 

financial statement that includes the applicant and which must have been completed 

not more than 180 days after the end of the applicant’s fiscal year. 

 

NRS 616B.679 subsection 5 and 6 

5.  A financial statement submitted with an application pursuant to this section must be prepared in 

accordance with generally accepted accounting principles, must be audited by an independent 

certified public accountant licensed to practice in the jurisdiction in which the accountant is located 

and must be without qualification as to the status of the employee leasing company as a going 

concern. Except as otherwise provided in subsection 6, an employee leasing company that has not 

had sufficient operating history to have an audited financial statement based upon at least 12 

months of operating history must present financial statements reviewed by a certified public 

accountant covering its entire operating history. The financial statements must be prepared not 

more than 13 months before the submission of an application and must: 

     (a) Demonstrate, in the statement, positive working capital, as defined by generally accepted 

accounting principles, for the period covered by the financial statements; or 

     (b) Be accompanied by a bond, irrevocable letter of credit or securities with a minimum market 

value equaling the maximum deficiency in working capital for the period covered by the financial 

statements plus $100,000. The bond, irrevocable letter of credit or securities must be held by a 

depository institution designated by the Administrator to secure payment by the applicant of all 

taxes, wages, benefits or other entitlements payable by the applicant. 

6. An applicant required to submit a financial statement pursuant to this section may submit a 

consolidated or combined audited financial statement that includes, but is not exclusive to, the 

applicant.     
 

Please mark the appropriate box for items included: 

 Audited Financial Statement   Bond                

 Irrevocable Letter of Credit     Securities 

 Fasten a copy of the appropriate page that demonstrates working capital into tab #5 of 

the folder.  
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Section C: 

List all client companies currently under contract with your firm.  (Print additional sheets 

if necessary.)  

 
Name of Business                                             FEIN #    

 

 

Primary Business Operation (Construction, 

Sales, Etc.)  

Business Address (P. O. Box NOT acceptable)  

 

 

 

Business Telephone  

Estimated Number of 

Client’s Employees  

 

Number of Leased 

Employees  

Estimated Monthly Payroll of Employees 

Leased to Business  

Entity Type:  

 Sole Proprietor  

 Corporation  

 Partnership  

 
Name of Business                                             FEIN #    

 

 

Primary Business Operation (Construction, 

Sales, Etc.)  

Business Address (P. O. Box NOT acceptable)  

 

 

 

Business Telephone  

Estimated Number of 

Client’s Employees  

 

 

Number of Leased 

Employees  

Estimated Monthly Payroll of Employees 

Leased to Business  

Entity Type:  

 Sole Proprietor  

 Corporation  

 Partnership  

 
Name of Business                                             FEIN #    

 

 

Primary Business Operation (Construction, 

Sales, Etc.)  

Business Address (P. O. Box NOT acceptable)  

 

 

 

Business Telephone  

Estimated Number of 

Client’s Employees  

 

 

Number of Leased 

Employees  

Estimated Monthly Payroll of Employees 

Leased to Business  

Entity Type:  

 Sole Proprietor  

 Corporation  

 Partnership  

 
Name of Business                                             FEIN #    

 

 

Primary Business Operation (Construction, 

Sales, Etc.)  

Business Address (P. O. Box NOT acceptable)  

 

 

 

Business Telephone  

Estimated Number of 

Client’s Employees  

 

 

Number of Leased 

Employees  

Estimated Monthly Payroll of Employees 

Leased to Business  

Entity Type:  

 Sole Proprietor  

 Corporation  

 Partnership 

 
Name of Business                                             FEIN #    

 

 

Primary Business Operation (Construction, 

Sales, Etc.)  

Business Address (P. O. Box NOT acceptable)  

 

 

 

Business Telephone  

Estimated Number of 

Client’s Employees  

 

 

Number of Leased 

Employees  

Estimated Monthly Payroll of Employees 

Leased to Business  

Entity Type:  

 Sole Proprietor  

 Corporation  

 Partnership 
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Section D:  

Declaration Page must be signed by each officer/director of the PEO 

 

I/we, the undersigned, swear under penalty of perjury that the information given in this form is 

true and accurate.  I/we agree to submit to the Division of Industrial Relations, Workers’ 

Compensation Section any changes in this information within thirty (30) days, pursuant to NRS 

616B.679 (3).  This form must be signed by the sole proprietor, each partner, or each 

corporate officer of the employee leasing company.  Each signature(s) must be notarized.  

 

 

 

  

Signature of sole proprietor, partner or corporate officer of 

employee leasing company  

 Full name of sole proprietor, partner or corporate officer of 

employee leasing company (type or print)  

 

Subscribed and sworn before me on this ____________________day of___________________, 

20___________, in _____________________________________________County, State of 

____________________________________.  

Notary Public Seal  

 

 

 

  

Signature of sole proprietor, partner or corporate officer of 

employee leasing company  

 Full name of sole proprietor, partner or corporate officer of 

employee leasing company (type or print)  

 

Subscribed and sworn before me on this ____________________day of___________________, 

20___________, in _____________________________________________County, State of 

____________________________________.  

Notary Public Seal  

 

 

 

  

Signature of sole proprietor, partner or corporate officer of 

employee leasing company  

 Full name of sole proprietor, partner or corporate officer of 

employee leasing company (type or print)  

 

Subscribed and sworn before me on this ____________________day of___________________, 

20___________, in _____________________________________________County, State of 

____________________________________.  

Notary Public Seal  

 
Additional page(s) must be attached for additional signature(s) of all partners or additional 

corporate officers. 

Mail completed application packet to: 
Division of Industrial Relations 

Workers’ Compensation Section 

Employer Compliance Unit 

400 W. King St, Suite 400 

Carson City, NV 89703 

775-684-7270 
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PEO DOMICILE AND CONTACT INFORMATION 
 
Name of PEO: 

 

 

Address of PEO: 

 

 

Name of PEO Contact: 

 

 

Title of PEO Contact: 

Contact Phone: 

 

 

Contact Fax: 

Contact E-mail: 
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Employee Leasing Company (PEO) 

Insurance Certification / Instruction Sheet 

 
Line of Insurance: Complete a certification form for each line of insurance. Identify whether the 

policy is medical, dental, vision or life insurance. If it is a voluntary product, such as cancer 

protection, short-term disability, long-term disability, etc., it is not necessary to complete a 

certification form.  

Policy #: The Employer Group Policy number.  

Form #: The form number of the policy.  This number is typically found on the lower left hand 

corner of the policy and will be compared to the Nevada Division of Insurance’s database to 

ensure the Division has approved the form. An application cannot be approved without a valid 

form number.  

Licensed Nevada Insurance Company: The insurance company providing the policy must have 

a Nevada Certificate of Authority to sell insurance products to Nevada residents.  

Insurer’s NAIC ID#: The insurer’s National Association of Insurance Commissioner’s 

identification number.  

FEIN: The Federal employer’s identification number.  

NV ID#: The identification number provided on the insurer’s Nevada Certificate of Authority.  

Contact information for the “Licensed Sales Person/Producer” that marketed the above 

referenced policy to the Employee Leasing Company (PEO): This section must be completed 

by the person that actually marketed the insurance product to the PEO. This person is responsible 

for the completion of the application and will be contacted by the Nevada Division of Insurance 

to answer questions concerning the accuracy of the information provided.  

Insurance Company Certification: An authorized representative of the insurance company and 

the leasing company must confirm that the insurance product is fully-insured. Fully-insured is a 

plan where the employer contracts with another licensed organization to assume financial 

responsibility for the enrollees’ claims and for all incurred administrative costs.  The plan cannot 

include stop-loss coverage or any other out-of-pocket expenses to the employer.  

Employee Leasing Company’s Certification: The sole proprietor, partner or corporate officer of 

the employee leasing company must certify that the Company shall not offer its employees any 

self-funded insurance program or be a member of an association of self-insured public or private 

employers.  

 

 



   

 

 

 

Employee Leasing Company (PEO) Insurance Certification 
 

An employee leasing company shall not act as a self-insured employer or be a member of an association 

of self-insured public or private employers pursuant to chapters 616A to 616D, inclusive, or Chapter 617 

of NRS, or pursuant to Title 57 of NRS.  Please complete this certification of compliance and submit to 

the Division of Industrial Relations with D.I.R. Employee Leasing Company (PEO )Registration 

Application.  

 

Leasing Company Name 

 

Line of Insurance: 

 

Policy #: Form# 

Licensed Nevada Insurance Company: 

 

 

Insurer’s NAIC#: 

 

FEIN: NV ID#: 

Contact information for the “Licensed Sales Person/Producer” that marketed the above 

referenced policy to the employee leasing company (PEO): 

Name: 

 

Direct Telephone #: 

Address: 

 

Direct Fax #: 

 

Direct E-mail Address: 

 

 

Insurance Company’s Certification: 

As an officer of the above named licensed Nevada Insurance Company, I certify that the product provided 

to the named Employee Leasing Company (PEO) is fully insured* and the policy form approved by the 

Nevada Division of Insurance. 

 

 

  

Printed Name in full                               Date  PriSignature                                                          Date 

 Employee Leasing Company’s Certification: 

As an authorized representative of the above named Employee Leasing Company (PEO), I certify that the 

Company shall not offer its employees any self-funded insurance program or be a member of an 

association of self-insured public or private employers.  

 

 

Printed Name in full                               Date  PriSignature                                                          Date 

 

*Fully-insured is a plan where the employer contracts with another licensed organization to assume financial 

responsibility for the enrollees’ claims and for all incurred administrative costs.  The plan cannot include stop-loss 

coverage or any other out-of-pocket expenses to the employer.  

 

An incomplete or inaccurate application will be returned to the Employee Leasing Company (PEO). All 

certifications must be clearly signed and dated. A photocopy of an application will not be accepted.  

 

(SEE REVERSE TO ENTER PEO DOMICILE AND CONTACT INFORMATION) 
 
NDOI-1104 (rev 2011) 


