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MEMORANDUM 

TO: Private Carriers 
Self-Insured Employers 
Associations of Self-Insured Employers 
Third-Party Administrators 

FROM: 

DATE: 
]

. ct ria Ca:,reon, Interim J\dministrator, Division of Industrial Relations 
1µ1-at�-- � 

Ju y 1, 2020 

SUBJECT: Average Monthly Wage, Fiscal Year 2021 

Below is the computation of the state's Fiscal Year 2021 maximum Average Monthly Wage for 
workers' compensation purposes, effective July 1, 2020. 

Should you have any questions, please contact the Workers' Compensation Section at the 
following: 

Carson City 

400 West King Street 
Suite 400 
Carson City, Nevada 89703 
(775) 684-7270

Enclosure 

Las Vegas 

3360 W. Sahara Avenue 
Suite 250 
Las Vegas, Nevada 89102 
(702) 486-9080
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MAXIMUM COMPENSATION 

 
FISCAL YEAR 2021 

 
The state Average Weekly Wage for computing maximum disability compensation for Fiscal Year 
2020 has been certified by the Nevada Department of Employment, Training and Rehabilitation, 
Employment Security Division, to be $966.24 per week. Nevada Revised Statutes (NRS) 
616A.065 requires the average monthly wage to be capped at 150 percent of the state Average 
Weekly Wage, multiplied by 4.33. 
 

Maximum Average Monthly Wage 
 

$966.24 X 150% X 4.33 = $6,275.73 
 
Maximum disability compensation in Nevada is 66-2/3 percent of the Average Monthly Wage 
(NRS 616A.065 and 616C.475).  If the earned wage on the date of injury was less than $6,096.60 
per month, compensation is 66-2/3 percent of the actual earned wage. 
 

$6,275.73  X  66 2/3%  =   $4,183.82 
 

($6,275.73  X  8  ÷  12  =  $4,183.82) 
 

 
MAXIMUM COMPENSATION 

 
Per month ......................................................................................................... $4,183.82 
 
Per day ($4,183.82 ÷ 30.44). ...............................................................................  $137.44 
 
Per week ($137.44 X 7) ........................................................................................ $962.08 
 
14 day (usual payment) ($137.44 X 14) ........................................................... $1,924.16 
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FISCAL YEAR MAX WAGE ALLOWED 66-2/3% BI-WEEKLY DAILY 
1975 (7/1/74-6/30/75) $ 727.48 $ 485.01 $ 223.16 $ 15.94 

1976 (7/1/75-6/30/76) $1,142.21 $ 761.47 $ 350.42 $ 25.03 

1977 (7/1/76-6/30/77) $1,211.00 $ 807.33 $ 371.28 $ 26.52 

1978 (7/1/77-6/30/78) $1,287.44   $ 858.29 $ 394.80 $ 28.20 

1979 (7/1/78-6/30/79) $1,377.08 $ 918.05 $ 422.24 $ 30.16 

1980 (7/1/79-6/30/80) $1,488.46 $ 992.31 $ 456.40 $ 32.60 

1981 (7/1/80-6/30/81) $1,591.86 $1,061.24 $ 488.18 $ 34.87 

1982 (7/1/81-6/30/82) $1,754.95 $1,169.97 $ 538.16 $ 38.44 

1983 (7/1/82-6/30/83) $1,930.38 $1,286.92 $ 591.93 $ 42.28 

1984 (7/1/83-6/30/84) $2,040.60 $1,360.40 $ 625.80 $ 44.70 

1985 (7/1/84-6/30/85) $2,117.31 $1,411.54 $ 649.32 $ 46.38 

1986 (7/1/85-6/30/86) $2,159.33 $1,439.55 $ 662.20 $ 47.30 

1987 (7/1/86-6/30/87) $2,230.45 $1,486.97 $ 683.90 $ 48.85 

1988 (7/1/87-6/30/88) $2,302.22  $1,534.82 $ 705.88 $ 50.42 

1989 (7/1/88-6/30/89) $2,395.49 $1,596.99 $ 734.58 $ 52.47 

1990 (7/1/89-6/30/90) $2,525.78 $1,683.85 $ 774.48 $ 55.32 

1991 (7/1/90-6/30/91) $2,624.82 $1,750.00 $ 804.86 $ 57.49 

1992 (7/1/91-6/30/92) $2,747.65 $1,831.88 $ 842.52 $ 60.18 

1993 (7/1/92-6/30/93) $2,820.19 $1,880.13 $ 864.78 $ 61.77 

1994 (7/1/93-6/30/94) $2,996.08 $1,997.39 $ 918.68 $ 65.62 

1995 (7/1/94-6/30/95) $3,058.43 $2,038.95 $ 937.72 $ 66.98 

1996 (7/1/95-6/30/96) $3,089.93 $2,059.95 $ 947.38 $ 67.67 

1997 (7/1/96-6/30/97) $3,211.00 $2,140.67 $ 984.48 $ 70.32 

1998 (7/1/97-6/30/98) $3,354.34 $2,236.23 $1,028.44 $ 73.46 

1999 (7/1/98-6/30/99) $3,474.43 $2,316.29 $1,065.26 $ 76.09 

2000 (7/1/99-6/30/00) $3,667.27 $2,444.85 $1,124.48 $ 80.32 

2001 (7/1/00-6/30/01) $3,788.07 $2,525.38 $1,161.44 $ 82.96 

2002 (7/1/01-6/30/02) $3,915.25 $2,610.16 $1,200.50 $ 85.75 

2003 (7/1/02-6/30/03) $4,022.68 $2,681.78 $1,233.40 $ 88.10 

2004 (7/1/03-6/30/04) $4,129.39 $2,752.92 $1,266.16 $ 90.44 

2005 (7/1/04-6/30/05) $4,284.04 $2,856.02 $1,313.48 $ 93.82 

2006 (7/1/05-6/30/06) $4,505.97 $3,003.98 $1,381.66 $ 98.69 

2007 (7/1/06-6/30/07) $4,708.68 $3,139.12 $1,443.68 $103.12 

2008 (7/1/07-6/30/08) $4,862.68 $3,241.78 $1,491.00 $106.50 

2009 (7/1/08-6/30/09) $5,116.24 $3,410.82 $1,568.70 $112.05 

2010 (7/1/09-6/30/10) $5,208.60 $3,472.40 $1,596.98 $114.07 

2011 (7/1/10-6/30/11) $5,179.05 $3,452.70 $1,588.02 $113.43 

2012 (7/1/11-6/30/12) $5,151.57 $3,434.38 $1,579.48 $112.82 

2013 (7/1/12-6/30/13) $5,222.63 $3,481.75 $1,601.32 $114.38 

2014 (7/1/13-6/30/14) $5,290.70 $3,527.13 $1,622.18 $115.87 

2015 (7/1/14-6/30/15) $5,356.23 $3,570.82 $1,642.34 $117.31 

2016 (7/1/15-6/30/16) $5,426.25 $3,617.50 $1,663.76 $118.84 
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$5,545.56 $3,697.04 $1,700.30 $121.45 

$5,703.26 $3,802.17 $1,748.74 $124.91 

$5,856.54 $3,904.36 $1,795.64 $128.26 

$6,096.60 $4,064.40 $1,869.28 $133.52 

2017 (7/1/16-6/30/17) 

2018 (7/1/17-6/30/18) 

2019 (7/1/18-6/30/19) 

2020 (7/1/19-6/30/20) 

2021   (7/1/20-6/30/21) $6,275.73 $4,183.82 $1,924.16 $137.44 




