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PROOF OF COVERAGE

Nevada—Nonrenewal Reporting Requirements for Proof of Coverage

The purpose of this circular is to remind carriers of the Nevada policy reporting requirement for nonrenewal policy
transactions and proof of coverage information required by the Nevada Division of Industrial Relations (DIR).

Background

Nevada Revised Statutes (NRS 616B.461) and Nevada Administrative Code (NAC 616B.127) require carriers to
notify the Nevada DIR of any policies that will not be renewed. Notifications of such policies must be within
15 days of the nonrenewal effective date.

For policy reporting, if a carrier nonrenews a workers compensation policy, then a Record Type
08—Cancellation/Reinstatement transaction must be reported to NCCI with the Cancellation/Reinstatement ID Code
of 3 (Nonrenewal). The nonrenewal transaction, including termination on the policy expiration date and for which no
subsequent policy has or will be issued, must be received within 15 days of the nonrenewal effective date. Nevada
recognizes NCCI’s received date when determining the timeliness of POC transactions accepted by the state.

The Nevada DIR receives a monthly NCCI POC report, which includes nonrenewal transactions.

The Nevada DIR has the authority to levy administrative fines against carriers for failure to report, late reporting,
or incorrect POC reporting to NCCI, including nonrenewal transactions.

Contact

If you have any questions, please contact NCCI’s Customer Service Center at 800-NCCI-123 (800-622—4123), and
select Option 6, or email us at data@ncci.com. We are here to assist you Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m.—8:00
p-m. ET.
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