Workers' Compensation Section

The mission of the Workers' Compensation Section (WCS) is to impartially serve the interests of Nevada Employers and Employees by providing assistance, information, and a fair and consistent regulatory structure by:

  •     Ensuring the timely and accurate delivery of workers' compensation benefits 
  •     Ensuring employer compliance with mandatory coverage provisions 

Main Phone Numbers: Las Vegas, (702) 486-9080 // Carson City, (775) 684-7270
 
CHIEF ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER 
Jodi McCollins

  (702) 486-9114 

AUDIT CHIEF
Stephen Samiotes
ssamiotes@dir.nv.gov
Telephone: (775) 684-7278
Fax: (775) 687-3073

DATA ANALYTICS CHIEF
Kevin Cook
k.cook@dir.nv.gov
Telephone: (775) 684-7283
Fax: (775) 687-3073
ENFORCEMENT CHIEF 
Vacant

MEDICAL UNIT MANAGER
Katherine Godwin, RN
kgodwin@dir.nv.gov
Telephone: (702) 486-9104

INSURER COMPLIANCE CHIEF
Barbara Foster
barbara.foster@dir.nv.gov
Telephone: (702) 486-9019
Fax: (702) 486-9174
RESEARCH AND ANALYSIS UNIT MANAGER
Ruth Ryan
rryan@dir.nv.gov
Telephone: (702) 486-9118
Fax: (702) 486-9174
NORTHERN INSURER COMPLIANCE AUDIT SUPERVISOR 
Karen Taylor
k.taylor@dir.nv.gov
Telephone: (775) 684-7276
Fax: (775) 687-3073
SOUTHERN INSURER COMPLIANCE AUDIT SUPERVISOR
Jolene Pirnie
jpirnie@dir.nv.gov
Telephone: 702-486-9095
Fax: (702) 486-9174
NORTHERN EMPLOYER COMPLIANCE
UNIT SUPERVISOR
Jacqui Bohemier
jbohemier@dir.nv.gov
Telephone: (775) 684-7091
Fax: (775) 687-3073
SOUTHERN EMPLOYER COMPLIANCE
UNIT SUPERVISOR
Eidris Randolph-Jordan 
randolphjordan@dir.nv.gov
Telephone: (702) 486-9186
Fax: (702) 486-9174
NORTHERN MEDICAL UNIT SUPERVISOR
Vacant 



SOUTHERN MEDICAL UNIT SUPERVISOR
Melinda Vulgamore, RN
melinda.vulgamore@dir.nv.gov 
Telephone: (702) 486-9104

Useful Workers' Compensation Email Addresses

WCSHelp@dir.nv.gov General workers' compensation inquiries
CARDS@dir.nv.gov CARDS Portal inquiries
indexing@dir.nv.gov Claim Indexing (D-38) inquiries
COLAS@dir.nv.gov Requests for reimbursement, verification, and COLA inquiries
WCSRA@dir.nv.gov Insurer and TPA required reporting and related inquiries
WCSedutng@dir.nv.gov Training and Education inquiries and information regarding our Annual Workers' Compensation Educational Conference
medunit@dir.nv.gov Medical Unit inquiries, D-35 Form submission, C-4 Form submission (when requested), complaint submission, and billing appeals
medpanels@dir.nv.gov Health care provider contact information and/or address changes, applications for WCS Treating Panel
PPDreports@dir.nv.gov PPD Report submission
WCSAudit@dir.nv.gov General Audit inquiries
WCassessment@business.nv.gov Workers’ Compensation Safety Fund Assessments inquiries