Workers' Compensation Community

The mission of the Workers' Compensation Section (WCS) is to impartially serve the interests of Nevada Employers and Employees by providing assistance, information, and a fair and consistent regulatory structure by:

  •     Ensuring the timely and accurate delivery of workers' compensation benefits 
  •     Ensuring employer compliance with mandatory coverage provisions 

Main Phone Numbers: Las Vegas, (702) 486-9080 // Carson City, (775) 684-7270
 
 
CHIEF ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER
Charles J Verre
(702) 486-9087

 

NORTHERN DISTRICT MANAGER
Debbie Atkinson
datkinson@business.nv.gov
Telephone: (775) 684-7278
Fax: (775) 687-6305

WCS PROGRAMS MANAGER
Dock Williams
dockwill@business.nv.gov
Telephone: (775) 684-7283
Fax: (775) 687-6305
ENFORCEMENT CHIEF COMPLIANCE/AUDIT INVESTIGATOR
Angelia Yllas
ayllas@business.nv.gov
Telephone: (702) 486-9109
Fax: (702) 486-8712

AUDIT CHIEF COMPLIANCE/AUDIT INVESTIGATOR
Jana Hermann
jhermann@business.nv.gov
Telephone: (702) 486-9092
Fax: (702) 486-8712
SOUTHERN INSURER-TPA UNIT SUPERVISOR
Vacant

Telephone: 
Fax: (702) 486-8712
NORTHERN INSURER-TPA UNIT SUPERVISOR
Judi Waite
jdwaite@business.nv.gov
Telephone: (775) 684-7264
Fax: (775) 687-6305
MEDICAL UNIT MANAGER
Katherine Godwin, RN
kgodwin@business.nv.gov
Telephone: (702) 486-9104
Fax: (702) 486-8713
NORTHERN MEDICAL UNIT SUPERVISOR
Sherry Crance, RN
s.crance@business.nv.gov
Telephone: (775) 684-7275
Fax: (775) 687-6305
NORTHERN EMPLOYER COMPLIANCE
UNIT SUPERVISOR
Jacqui Bohemier
jbohemier@business.nv.gov
Telephone: (775) 684-7091
RESEARCH AND ANALYSIS UNIT MANAGER
Ruth Ryan
rryan@business.nv.gov
Telephone: (702) 486-9118
Fax: (702) 486-8712
SOUTHERN EMPLOYER COMPLIANCE
UNIT SUPERVISOR
Jodi McCollins
jmccollins@business.nv.gov
Telephone: (702) 486-9114
Fax: (702)486-9174