Workers' Compensation Community

The mission of the Workers' Compensation Section (WCS) is to impartially serve the interests of Nevada Employers and Employees by providing assistance, information, and a fair and consistent regulatory structure by:

  •     Ensuring the timely and accurate delivery of workers' compensation benefits 
  •     Ensuring employer compliance with mandatory coverage provisions 

Main Phone Numbers: Henderson, (702) 486-9080//Carson City, (775) 684-7270
 
 
CHIEF ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER
Charles J Verre
(702) 486-9087

 

NORTHERN DISTRICT MANAGER
Debbie Atkinson
datkinson@business.nv.gov
Telephone: (775) 684-7278
Fax: (775) 687-6305

WCS PROGRAMS MANAGER
Dock Williams
dockwill@business.nv.gov
Telephone: (775) 684-7283
Fax: (775) 687-6305
SOUTHERN DISTRICT MANAGER
Vacant

Telephone: (702) 486-9080
Fax: (702) 990-0364

SOUTHERN INSURER-TPA UNIT SUPERVISOR
Katherine Godwin, RN
kgodwin@business.nv.gov
Telephone: (702) 486-9104
Fax: (702) 990-0364
NORTHERN MEDICAL UNIT SUPERVISOR
Kathy Stoner, RN, CCM 
kstoner@business.nv.gov
Telephone: (775) 684-7275
Fax: (775) 687-6305
NORTHERN INSURER-TPA UNIT SUPERVISOR
Judi Waite
jdwaite@business.nv.gov
Telephone: (775) 684-7264
Fax: (775) 687-6305
SOUTHERN MEDICAL UNIT SUPERVISOR
Katherine Godwin, RN
kgodwin@business.nv.gov
Telephone: (702) 486-9104
EDUCATION, RESEARCH AND ANALYSIS MANAGER
Vacant

Telephone: (702) 486-9186
NORTHERN EMPLOYER COMPLIANCE
UNIT SUPERVISOR
Jacqui Bohemier
jbohemier@business.nv.gov
Telephone: (775) 684-7091
RESEARCH AND ANALYSIS UNIT SUPERVISOR
Ruth Ryan
rryan@business.nv.gov
Telephone: (702) 486-9118
Fax: (702) 990-0364
SOUTHERN EMPLOYER COMPLIANCE
UNIT SUPERVISOR
Angelia Yllas
ayllas@business.nv.gov
Telephone: (702) 486-9109
Fax: (702) 486-9174